New Mexico
Environment Department

Contact Information:
(505) 827-2855 MAIN // 1-800-219-6157 (toll free)
Environmental Emergencies:
505-827-9329 (24 hrs)

Drinking Water Bureau

DWB Directory

Contact Information for DWB Staff & Programs

Main Numbers:
(505) 476-8620    OR   Toll Free (877) 654-8720

Organizational Chart


Contacts for information on specific rules or to submit documents to meet rule or construction requirements:

Staff Directory:

Name Title Location Phone
Joe Martinez

Joe.Martinez@state.nm.us

Bureau Chief Santa Fe Office-505-476-8635

Mobile-505-467-9415

Public Water System Supervision Group (PWSS)

Tanya Trujillo

Tanya.Trujillo2@state.nm.us

PWSS Manager
Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8625

Mobile: 505-372-8273

PWSS Northern Region Compliance Program

Wayne Jeffs

Wayne.Jeffs@state.nm.us

Northern Region Compliance Supervisor Santa Fe Office-505-476-8612

Mobile-505-469-7457

Jim Jones

James.Jones1@state.nm.us

Compliance Officer Farmington 505-566-9742
Oneva Pena

Oneva.Pena@state.nm.us

DBP Rule Administrator Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8648

Mobile: 505-490-5363

Vacant Compliance Officer Santa Fe 505-476-8647
Frank Baca

Frank.Baca@state.nm.us

Compliance Officer Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8637

Mobile: 505-469-1323

Chet Markham

Chet.Markham2@state.nm.us

RTCR Rule Administrator Albuquerque Office: 505-222-9531

Mobile: 505-629-3085

Vacant Lead and Copper Rule Administrator Albuquerque 505-222-9539
Greg Quartieri

greg.quartieri@state.nm.us

Compliance Officer Raton Office: 575-445-3621

Mobile: 505-372-8173

PWSS Southern Region Compliance Program

Brandi Littleton

Brandi.Littleton@state.nm.us

Southern Region Compliance Supervisor Las Cruces

Office-575-915-1113

Mobile-575-323-4298

Aaron Beckworth

Aaron.Beckworth@state.nm.us

Compliance Officer Silver City Office: 575-956-1552

Mobile: 505-372-8174

John Pijawka

john.pijawka@state.nm.us

Compliance Officer Ruidoso 575-258-3272
Joe Savage

joe.savage@state.nm.us

Surface Water Treatment Rule Administrator Alamogordo 575-437-7115
Antonio Romero

antonio.romero@state.nm.us

Compliance Officer Las Cruces 575-915-1118
Jessica Gutierrez

Jessica.Gutierrez3@state.nm.us

Compliance Officer Roswell  Office: 575-291-2113

Mobile: 505-372-8166

Vacant Compliance Officer Albuquerque

PWSS Enforcement

Maria Medina

Maria.Medina@state.nm.us

 

Enforcement Coordinator and

Consumer Confidence Reports (CCR) Rule Administrator

Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8629

Mobile: 505-629-7223

PWSS Safe Drinking Water Information System (SDWIS) Program

Vacant SDWIS Supervisor Albuquerque 505-222-9590
Vacant Data Steward Las Cruces 575-915-1109
Vacant Data Steward Albuquerque 505-222-9544
Adele McKenzie

Adele.Mckenzie@state.nm.us

Data Steward Santa Fe 505-476-8647
Ramirez, Daniel

daniel.ramirez1@state.nm.us

Data Steward Albuquerque 505-222-9533
Vacant Data Steward Albuquerque

Sustainable Water Infrastructure Group (SWIG)

Jill Turner

jill.turner@state.nm.us

SWIG Manager Santa Fe Office-505-476-8623

Mobile- 505-205-6964

SWIG Community Services Program

 

Karen Torres

KarenM.Torres@state.nm.us

Community Services Program Manager  

Santa Fe

Office-505-827-0027

Mobile-505-231-6832

 

Catherine Conran

Catherine.Conran@state.nm.us

Community Services Coordinator – NW Region  

Santa Fe

505-476-3730
 

Melanie Delgado

melanie.delgado@state.nm.us

Community Services Coordinator – NE Region  

Espanola

505-753-7256
 

Michael Montoya

michael.montoya2@state.nm.us

Community Services Coordinator – Southern Region  

Las Cruces

575-915-1115
 

Vacant

Community Services Coordinator -Central Region  

Albuquerque

 

505-222-9518

SWIG Source Water and Wellhead Protection Program

Vacant Source Water Program Manager Santa Fe 505-476-8623
David Torres

David.Torres@state.nm.us

Source Water Specialist Los Lunas 505-259-5048
Andy Jochems

Andy.Jochems@state.nm.us

Source Water Specialist Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8632

Mobile: 505-372-8171

Engineering Services Program

Emily Worthen

Emily.Worthen@state.nm.us

Engineering Services Program Manager Albuquerque Office- 505-222-9509

Mobile-505-372-8098

Vacant Review Engineer Santa Fe
Patrick Castillo

Patrick.Castillo@state.nm.us

Review Engineer Albuquerque Office: 505-222-9534

Mobile: 505-372-8169

Technical Services Program

Jeff Pompeo

Jeff.Pompeo@state.nm.us

Technical Services Program Manager Santa Fe Office-505-476-8646

Mobile-505-819-8789

Krista Schultz

Krista.Schultz@state.nm.us

Area Wide Optimization Program (AWOP) Coordinator Albuquerque Office – 505-222-9518

Mobile – 505-819-9634

Mike Peterson

Michael.Petersen@state.nm.us

Technical Services Coordinator Los Lunas Office – 505-841-5285

Mobile – 505-467-9414

Vacant Technical Services Coordinator Las Cruces 575-915-1127

Utility Operator Certification Program

Eric Hall

Eric.Hall@state.nm.us

UOCP Manager Santa Fe Office-505-827-2804

Mobile-505-670-7418

Kendall Crowe

Kendall.Crowe@state.nm.us

UOCP Coordinator Albuquerque Office-505-222-9575

Mobile- 505-690-8979

Anita Tavasci

Anita.Tavasci@state.nm.us

UOCP Coordinator Santa Fe Office-505-827-2802

Mobile- 505-467-9333

Nile Carver

Nile.Carver@state.nm.us

 

UOCP Coordinator Santa Fe Office-505-827-0149

Mobile-505-372-8172

Water Conservation Fund Group

Bethany Anderson

Bethany.Anderson@state.nm.us

Water Conservation Fund Group Manager Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8645

Mobile: 505-469-3204

Victoria Delgado

Victoria.Delgado@state.nm.us

Sampler Albuquerque Office: 505-222-9538

Mobile: 505-670-6866

Angel Flores

angel.flores@state.nm.us

Sampler Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8627

Mobile: 505-660-0453

Eric Garcia

Eric.Garcia3@state.nm.us

Sampler Las Cruces Office: 575-915-1111

Mobile: 575-635-7688

Valerie Horner

Valerie.Horner2@state.nm.us

Sampler Raton Office: 575-445-3621

Mobile: 505-372-8167

Rocio Galvan
Rocio.Galvan@state.nm.us
Sampler Las Cruces Office: 575-915-1127

Mobile: 505-819-7687

Vernon Trujillo

Vernon.Trujillo@state.nm.us

Sampler Espanola Office: 505-753-7256

Mobile: 505-372-8170

Tim Willy

Tim.Willy@state.nm.us

Sampler Clovis Office: 575-762-3728

Mobile: 505-690-6657

Program Administration Group

Pedro Archuleta

Pedro.Archuleta@state.nm.us

Administrative Supervisor Santa Fe Office-505-476-8636

Mobile- 505-372-8168

Frances Garcia

FrancesL.Garcia@state.nm.us

Administrative Assistant Santa Fe 505-476-3706
Vacant Quality Assurance Coordinator Albuquerque 505-222-9552

DWB Finance

Jacob Weathers

Jacob.Weathers@state.nm.us

Finance Manager Santa Fe 505-476-8722
Vacant Financial Specialist Santa Fe 505-476-8621
Trina Page

trina.page@state.nm.us

Finance Specialist Santa Fe 505-476-8622