

# NEW MEXICO ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT HAZARDOUS WASTE BUREAU

## 2024 ANNUAL HAZARDOUS WASTE FEE REPORT

## Due August 1st of each following year \* PAYMENT IS NOT ACCEPTED BEFORE JULY 1st

Note: Complete and return first page of report with payment

#### FACILITY INFORMATION AND IDENTIFICATION **SECTION I:**

Facility Name:				
EPA Identification	Number (if applicable):			
Facility Address:				
Mailing Address:				
Facility Contact:		Phone:		
Title:		Email:		
Reporting Date:	Generator Status:	Amount:		
Detailed regulations covering the annual hazardous waste fees are defined at 20.4.3 NMAC.				
https://www.env.nm.gov/hazardous-waste/hazardous-waste-regulation-and-authorization/				
SECTION II: CERTIFICATION				

CERTIFICATION

I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this and all attached documents. I hereby certify that either based on my personal knowledge or my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, the submitted information is true, accurate and complete. I hereby acknowledge that any person who knowingly omits information from or makes any false statement or representation in a fee report may be subject to criminal penalties under the Act.

Name (printed or typed)

Title

Date

Please return this form and check or money order to the address listed below. Make your check or money order for the full amount due payable to the <u>NMED Hazardous Waste Bureau</u>.

> NMED - Hazardous Waste Bureau 2905 Rodeo Park Drive East, Bldg. 1 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

When you provide a check as payment, you authorize the State of New Mexico to either use the information from your check to make a one-time electronic fund transfer from your account or to process the payment as a check transaction.

### SECTION III: GENERATION STATUS DETERMINATION

Determine generator status using the largest amount of total hazardous waste generated during any one calendar month. DO NOT AVERAGE.

#### **GENERATOR STATUS:**

Very Small Quantity Generator means a generator who generates less than 100 kilograms (or less than 220 pounds) in any month in the calendar year and never accumulates more than 1,000 kilograms (or more than 2,204 pounds) of hazardous waste on site in any month in the calendar year.

Small Quantity Generator (SQG) means a generator who generates more than 100 kilograms (or more than 220

- pounds) but less than 1,000 kilograms (or less than 2,204 pounds) of hazardous waste during any month in the calendar year; or a generator that accumulates more than 1,000 kilograms (or more than 2,205 pounds) of hazardous waste on site in any month in the calendar year.
- Large Quantity Generator (LQG) means a generator who generates more than 1,000 kilograms (or more than 2,204 pounds) of hazardous waste during any month in the calendar year; or a generator who generates more than 1 kilogram (or more than 2.2 pounds) of acutely toxic or "p-listed" hazardous waste in any month in the calendar year; or a generator that accumulates more than 6,000 kilograms (or more than 13,228 pounds) of hazardous waste on site in any month in the calendar year.

#### SECTION IV: ANNUAL GENERATION FEES

1. Very Small Quantity Generators shall pay \$100.00 per year\_\_\_\_\_

2. Small Quantity Generators shall pay \$500.00 per year\_\_\_\_\_

3. Large Quantity Generators shall pay the following:

a) Large quantity generators that generate 100,000 pounds or less of hazardous waste annually: \$5,000; b) Large quantity generators that generate more than 100,000 pounds but less than 400,000 pounds of hazardous waste annually: \$10,000;

c) Large quantity generators that generate 400,000 pounds or more of hazardous waste: \$20,000.

Total LQG annual fee =

\$

#### Note: Complete and return this page of report with payment for past due fees only

#### SECTION V: PAST DUE FEES

Fees owed for previous years are calculated the same as above and are then multiplied by 1%. The **sum** of the annual the generation fee is **multiplied** by the number of months that the fee is past due:

Generation X 1% X Number of months past due = Late Fee

This late fee is added the generation fee, and the administration charge of \$100 to determine the total past due fee owed

Generation + Late Fee + \$100 = Total Past Due Fee

Example: \$100.00 + \$1.00 + \$100.00 = \$201.00

If you are paying past due fees for multiple years, you pay the administration charge one time only. The fees for each year are due on August 1st of the following year.

Example: Fees for 2017 were due on August 1, 2018. Please calculate past due fees and enter them below:

2021 Fees	\$	
2022 Fees	\$_	
2023 Fees	\$	
Administrative Fee **ONLY FOR PAST DUE FEES**	\$	100.00
Total Past Due Fees Owed	\$_	

## SECTION VI: CERTIFICATION PAST DUE FEES

I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this and all attached documents. I hereby certify that either based on my personal knowledge or my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, the submitted information is true, accurate and complete. I hereby acknowledge that any person who knowingly omits information from or makes any false statement or representation in a fee report may be subject to criminal penalties under the Act.

Name (printed or typed)

Title