State of New Mexico
ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT
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1301 Siler Road, Building B
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Telephone (505) 476-4397

BILL RICHARDSON RON CURRY
Governor Fax (505) 476-3274 Secretary
DIANE DENISH JON GOLDSTEIN
Lieutenant Governor Deputy Secretary
JIM NORTON

Director

APPLICATION FOR AST / UST FIRST TIME CERTIFICATION
FOR PETROLEUM STORAGE TANK INSTALLERS

Please check the applicable certification(s) you are seeking and applicable fees:
Note: you may use this application to apply for certification for one or both types of tanks.

This is the correct form if you are not currently certified in New Mexico.

Check Fee for Fee for NM Fee for
Type of Certification S Laws & Rules ;
type application Test On-Site Exam
AST Certification $50.00 $45.00 $300.00
UST Certification $50.00 $45.00 $300.00
Total each column:

Total fees enclosed:

Fees: All fees are non-refundable. Do not send cash. We accept checks or money orders only.
Make your check or money order payable to: Storage Tank Fund

Send your application and fees to:
NMED Petroleum Storage Tank Bureau
Attention: Bertha Aragon
1301 Siler Road, Building B
Santa Fe, NM 87507

Please print or type all information below:

1. When did you last pass an installer’s test administered by an approved educator, such as
the International Code Council? (date). Please provide a copy of your
card or certificate showing your successful score or passing grade. (Note: must be within 2
years of this application.) If applying for both AST and UST certification, must show both
AST and UST installer tests.
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Full name:

Residence address:

Residence phone:

Cell phone:

o0 AW

Applicant’s date of
birth

N

Applicant’s social
security number

8. | Applicant’s business
or employer:

9. | Business address:

10. | Business phone:

11. | Business fax:

12. | Applicant’s or employer’s
CID License # & expiration

13. | CID License ever
suspended or revoked? no

yes; If yes, explain on separate sheet.

14. | Supervisor name for
installer apprenticeship

15. | Name of company

16. | Supervisor's phone

17. Type/Number of UST(s) you have installed in past 3 years: (if applying for UST)

How many did you supervise?

How many did you install?

Bare/Asphalt Coated Steel

Fiberglass

Fiberglass Coated Steel

Cathodically Protected Steel (STI-P3)

Dual Containment (Excavation Liner)

Double Wall UST

Totals:

18. Type/Number of AST(s) you have installed in past 3 years: (if applying

for AST)

How many did you supervise?

How many did you install?

Steel Tanks (vertical)

Steel Tanks (shop-built)

Steel Tanks (field-erected)

Steel Tanks, cathodically protected

Vaults or Special Enclosures

Secondary Containment (concrete)

Secondary Containment (steel)

Secondary Containment (geo-syn liner)

Double Wall AST

Totals:

19. Type/Number if piping units you have installed in past 3 years: (both U

ST and AST)

How many did you supervise?

How many did you install?

Black Iron/Galvanized

Copper

Fiberglass

Cathodically Protected Steel

Double Wall Piping

Totals:
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20. In addition to the information in the preceding boxes, on the next page, please provide
information demonstrating your experience as an installer or installer apprentice in the past 4
years. Be sure to include copies of pertinent inspection reports (or other similar documents)
for the work performed, that includes the names, phone number and email contact of the
supervising inspector. You may use field experience in New Mexico or in other states.
Please refer to the requirements of 20.5.14.12 NMAC for additional information on the
experience requirement.

21. Do you owe child support in New Mexico? __yes _ no

22. Have you had any business or occupation license or certification suspended or revoked
in this or any other state? yes no If yes, please explain date and circumstances
on separate sheet.

23. 1 would like to take my New Mexico Laws and Rules Test in: (Please refer
to our webpage: www.nmenv.state.nm.us/ust for the location of our headquarters and field
offices; you may take your test at any of these locations.)

Note: To complete initial certification, you must pass both a New Mexico Laws and
Rules Test administered by the Petroleum Storage Tank Bureau per 20.5.14.16 NMAC,
and an on on-site examination administered by the Petroleum Storage Tank Bureau
per 20.5.14.13 NMAC at a facility of your choosing. No on-site exam will be scheduled
until the rest of this application is complete and you have passed a new Mexico Laws
and Rules Test. Within 15 days after receiving this application, you will be notified
whether the application is complete, and when you would like to schedule your New
Mexico Laws and Rules Test; please contact Bertha Aragon or Angela Martinez at 505-
476-4397 for information on the status of your application.

STATE OF )
)
COUNTY OF )

| hereby state that all information submitted in this application is true and correct.

Signed:

SUSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me on this day of 200_ by

(print or type name).

Notary Public (signature)

My commission expires:



http://www.nmenv.state.nm.us/ust
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Experience information:

In the space below, please provide information demonstrating your experience as an installer
or installer apprentice in the past 3 years. Be sure to include copies of pertinent inspection
reports (or other similar documents) for the work performed, that includes the names, phone
number and email contact of the supervising inspector. Please include the dates all installer
work was performed. You may use field experience in New Mexico or in other states.
Please refer to the requirements of 20.5.14.12 NMAC for additional information on the

experience requirement.
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