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APPLICATION FOR AST / UST RENEWAL OF CERTIFICATION 

FOR PETROLEUM STORAGE TANK INSTALLERS 
 

Please check the applicable certification(s) you are seeking and applicable fees: 
 
Note: you may use this application to apply for certification for one or both types of tanks. 
 
You may only use this form If you have previously been certified as a tank installer 
in New Mexico.  
 
Check 
type 

Type of Certification 
Date previous 
cert expires 

Fee for 
application 

Fee for NM 
Laws & Rules Exam 

 AST Certification  $50.00 $45.00 

 UST Certification  $50.00 $45.00 

Late fee if application filed after, but within 3 
months of AST expiration date 

$25.00 N/A 

Late fee if application filed after, but within 3 
months of UST expiration date 

$25.00 N/A 

Total each column:   

Total fees enclosed:  

 
 

Fees: All fees are non-refundable.  Do not send cash.   We accept checks or money orders only. 
 
Make your check or money order payable to: Storage Tank Fund 
 
Send your application and fees to: 
 NMED Petroleum Storage Tank Bureau 
 Attention: Bertha Aragon 
 1301 Siler Road, Building B 
 Santa Fe, NM 87507 
 
 
Please print or type all information below: 
 
1. Do you owe child support in New Mexico?   ___ yes    ___ no 
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2. Full name:  
3. Residence address:  
4. Residence phone:  
5. Cell phone:  
6. Applicant’s date of 

birth 
 

7. Applicant’s social 
security number 

 

8. Applicant’s business 
or employer: 

 

9. Business address:  
10. Business phone:  
11. Business fax:  
12. Applicant’s or employer’s 

CID License # 
 

13. CID License ever 
suspended or revoked? 

___ yes; If yes, explain on separate sheet. 
___ no 

14. Supervisor name for 
installer apprenticeship 

 

15. Name of company  
16. Supervisor’s phone  
 
17. Type/Number of UST(s) you have installed in past 4 years: (if applying for UST) 
 How many did you supervise? How many did you install? 
Bare/Asphalt Coated Steel   

Fiberglass   

Fiberglass Coated Steel   

Cathodically Protected Steel (STI-P3)   

Dual Containment (Excavation Liner)   

Double Wall UST   
Totals:   

18. Type/Number of AST(s) you have installed in past 4 years: (if applying for AST) 
 How many did you supervise? How many did you install? 
Steel Tanks (vertical)   
Steel Tanks (shop-built)   
Steel Tanks (field-erected)   
Steel Tanks, cathodically protected   
Vaults or Special Enclosures   
Secondary Containment (concrete)   
Secondary Containment (steel)   
Secondary Containment (geo-syn liner)   
Double Wall AST   

Totals:   
19. Type/Number if piping units you have installed in past 4 years: (both UST and AST) 
 How many did you supervise? How many did you install? 
Black Iron/Galvanized   
Copper   
Fiberglass   
Cathodically Protected Steel   
Double Wall Piping   

Totals:   
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20. In addition to the information in the preceding boxes, on the next page, please provide 
information demonstrating that you have completed at least 2 AST or UST system 
installations, replacements, repairs or modifications during the last 4 years.  Be sure to 
include copies of pertinent inspection reports (or other similar documents) for the work 
performed, that includes the names, phone number and email contact of the supervising 
inspector.  You may use field experience in New Mexico or in other states.  Please refer to 
the requirements of 20.5.14.15.D(2) NMAC and 20.5.14.12 NMAC for additional information 
on the experience requirement for renewing installer certification. 
 
21. Have you had any business or occupation license or certification suspended or revoked 
in this or any other state?  ___ yes   ___  no If yes, please explain date and circumstances 
on separate sheet. 
 
22. I would like to take my New Mexico Laws and Rules test in: __________  (Please refer to 
our webpage: www.nmenv.state.nm.us/ust for the location of our headquarters and field 
offices; you may take your test at any of these locations.) 
 
Note: To complete renewal of your certification, you must pass a New Mexico Laws 
and Rules Test administered by the Petroleum Storage Tank Bureau per 20.5.14.16 
NMAC.  Within 15 days after receiving this application, you will be notified whether the 
application is complete, and when you would like to schedule your New Mexico Laws 
and Rules Test; please contact Bertha Aragon or Angela Martinez at 505-476-4397 for 
information on the status of your application. 
 
 
STATE OF __________________) 
                                                       )  
COUNTY OF ________________) 
 
I hereby state that all information submitted in this application is true and correct. 
 
 Signed: __________________________________________ 
 
SUSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me on this ____ day of ______________ 200_ by 
 
_______________________________ (print or type name). 
 
      _______________________________ 
      Notary Public (signature) 
 
My commission expires: 
 
 
___________________ 
 
 
 
 

http://www.nmenv.state.nm.us/ust
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Experience information: 

 
In the space below, please provide information demonstrating your experience as an installer  
in the past 4 years.  Be sure to include copies of pertinent inspection reports (or other similar 
documents) for the work performed, that includes the names, phone number and email 
contact of the supervising inspector.  Please include the dates all installer work was 
performed.  You may use field experience in New Mexico or in other states.  Please refer to 
the requirements of 20.5.14.12 NMAC for additional information on the experience 
requirement. 
 


	Please check the applicable certification(s) you are seeking and applicable fees:

