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Memorandum

To:  AST and UST Installers

From: Jennifer J. Pruett, Tank Fee Manager

Date: November 24, 2008

Re:  Installer Exam Availability and Location Information

The Petroleum Storage Tank Bureau (PSTB) will be providing the New Mexico Laws
and Rules Exam throughout the state in the coming months. Attached calendars provide the
dates when and locations where tests will be given. Contact information for the field offices is
provided below.

In order to sign up to take the Exam, please send your check for $45 for each test (either
AST or UST, or $90 for both) to my attention at the address above. Please make your check out
to: The Storage Tank Fund. Be sure to indicate on your check that it is for a New Mexico Laws
& Rules Test, and tell us in a note or letter on what date and location you would like to take
the test (first choice and second choice). You must give us a current phone number and
address so we can contact you to schedule the test and provide your results. We will then
notify the applicable inspector, who will confirm your test date and time.

The exam is a closed book exam; you will not be able to use any notes, books or other
materials during the exam, and you must turn off all cell phones. You will have 1 hour to
complete the test of 45 objective questions (true/false and multiple choice-type questions). We
suggest you obtain a copy of the New Mexico Petroleum Storage Tank Regulations (May 2008
edition) and the PSTB's informational pamphlets explaining some parts of the rules to study in
preparation for the test. You may obtain these Regulations and pamphlets from your local
inspector or from our web page at http://www.nmenv.state.nm.us/ust. You will not be able to
ask for clarification or explanation of any questions during the test, but you may make written
notes on the test or indicate if you think certain questions are unclear.

After you turn in your completed exam, the local inspector will forward it to Santa Fe for
grading. We will inform you of your score within 15 working days. You must score at least
70% to pass the exam. If you do not pass the exam, we will indicate which parts of the
regulations contained most of the questions you missed. No completed exams will be returned
or given to inspectors or to installers. If you fail the exam, you may re-take it once within 30
days after receiving your grade. If you do not pass the exam on the second try, you must begin
the process of becoming a certified installer again, including taking an ICC
Installation/Retrofitting Exam and an on-site exam. Once you have completed your renewal or
initial certification, we will mail you a wallet card and certificate indicating your next expiration
date in March 2013.

Please do not hesitate to call me if you have guestions about this Memo in general, or
about your particular installer certification requirements. My direct line is 505-476-4392.



Santa Fe Albuguergue Clovis

1301 Siler Road, Bldg B 5500 San Antonio Dr. 100 E. Manana, Unit #3
Santa Fe, NM 87505 Albuquergue, NM 87109 Clovis, NM 88101
Jennifer Pruett 505-476-4392 Dan Lopez 505-222-9549  Bill Bryant 575-762-3728
Bertha Aragon 505-476-4393 Bart Butler 505-222-9556

Ron Trueblood 505-476-4391 Keith Chavez 505-222-9559

Las Cruces Carlsbad Las Vegas

1170 N. Solano, Suite M 406 C. North Guadalupe 505 National Ave, Suite 3
Las Cruces, NM Carlsbad, NM 88220 Las Vegas, NM 87701
Joe Godwin 575-524-6300 Elmer Smith 575-885-9023 Adrian Jaramillo

Lowell Watkins 575-524-6300 505-454-2808

Roswell Farmington

1914 W. Second St. 3400 Messina Drive, Suite 5000

Roswell, NM 88201 Farmington, NM 87402

Len Murray 575-624-6123 Tom Gray 505-566-9745



