Menu Close

Environmental Improvement Board




The Environmental Improvement Board (EIB) consist of seven members appointed by the governor, by and with the advice and consent of the State Senate. The members of the board are appointed for overlapping terms, with no term exceeding five years. No more than four members are appointed from any one political party. At least a majority of the membership of the board are individuals who represent the public interest and do not derive any significant portion of their income from persons subject to or who appear before the board on issues related to the federal Clean Air Act or the Air Quality Control Act [74-2-1 NMSA 1978]. Any vacancy occurring in the membership of the board will be filled by appointment by the governor for the unexpired term.

List of Current EIB Members
John Volkerding ~ Aztec, New Mexico
Timothy Morrow ~ Capulin, New Mexico
Matthew Holt ~ Las Cruces, New Mexico
Christopher Timm ~ Albuquerque, New Mexico
All questions regarding the Board should be directed to:
Administrator for Boards & Commissions

New Mexico Environment Department
P.O. Box 5469
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Tel (505) 827-2855

Contact Us

Main Ph: 505-827-2855

Headquarters Location
Harold Runnels Building
1190 St. Francis Dr. Suite N4050
Santa Fe, NM 87505

Back to Top