Contact Information:
(505) 827-2855 MAIN // 1-800-219-6157 (toll free)
Environmental Emergencies:
505-827-9329 (24 hrs)
New Mexico
Environment Department
Radiation Control Bureau

How to Contact Us 

Please scroll down for a list of staff members.

Telephone (505) 476-8600

AFTER HOURS RADIATION EMERGENCIES ONLY
New Mexico Department of Public Safety (505) 827-9329 and;

Santiago Rodriguez, Bureau Chief (505) 270-1930

  

Mailing Address

Street Address

Radiation Control Bureau
New Mexico Environment Department
PO Box 5469
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502-5469

Radiation Control Bureau
New Mexico Environment Department
Montoya Building
1100 St. Francis Drive Suite 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Radiation Control Bureau/EPD

Santiago Rodriguez, Bureau Chief
(505) 476-8604
santiago.rodriguez1@state.nm.us

Michael Ortiz, Program Manager
Radiation Protection Program
(505) 476-8605
michael.ortiz1@state.nm.us

Valerie Montoya-Ortiz, Administrator
(505)476-8600
valerie.montoya-ortiz@state.nm.us

Collette J. Lucero, Financial Manager
505-476-3717
collettej.lucero2@state.nm.us

Radiation Machines Registration

Walter Medina
(505) 476-8606
walter.medina@state.nm.us

 

Licensing and Registration and Inspections Staff

Santa Fe Office
1100 St. Francis Drive Suite 2022, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4173

Walter Medina
(505) 476-8606
walter.medina@state.nm.us

Victor Diaz
(505)476-8601
victor.diaz@state.nm.us

Jason Vigil
(505) 476-8603
jason.vigil@state.nm.us

 

Ruben Rangel
 (505) 476-8610
 ruben.rangel@state.nm.us

James Hesch
(505)476-8611
james.hesch@state.nm.us

Albuquerque Office
121 Tijeras Ave. NE
STE 1000
Albuquerque, NM 87102-3400

Carl Sullivan
(505) 222-9519
carl.sullivan@state.nm.us

Vacant

Medical Imaging and Radiaton Therapy Licensing Program

Stephen Sanchez, Administrator
(505) 476-8633  
stephen.sanchez@state.nm.us

Indoor Radon Outreach

Michael Taylor, Coordinator
(505) 476-8608
michael.taylor@state.nm.us

WIPP Emergency Response

Bobby Lopez, Coordinator
(505) 670-1120 office
 bobby.lopez@state.nm.us

For information regarding this page, contact Carl Sullivan of the Bureau at carl.sullivan@state.nm.us.

 

Quick Contact:

Radiation Control Bureau
New Mexico Environment Department
Montoya Building
1100 St. Francis Drive Suite 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 Contact Page

Harold L. Runnels Building // 1190 St. Francis Drive, Suite N4050 // Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 // tel (800) 219-6157, (505) 827-2855

About Us Contact Us A-Z index Site Map Website Information NM Sunshine Portal