New Mexico
Environment Department

Contact Information:
(505) 827-2855 MAIN // 1-800-219-6157 (toll free)
Environmental Emergencies:
505-827-9329 (24 hrs)

Radiation Control Bureau

How to Contact Us

 

 Please scroll down for a list of staff members.

Telephone (505) 476-8600

AFTER HOURS RADIATION EMERGENCIES ONLY
New Mexico Department of Public Safety (505) 827-9329 and;

Santiago Rodriguez, Bureau Chief (505) 270-1930

Mailing Address

Street Address

Radiation Control Bureau
New Mexico Environment Department
PO Box 5469
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502-5469

Radiation Control Bureau
New Mexico Environment Department
Montoya Building
1100 St. Francis Drive Suite 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505-4173

Radiation Control Bureau/EPD

Santiago Rodriguez, Bureau Chief
(505) 476-8604
santiago.rodriguez1@state.nm.us

Michael Ortiz, Program Manager
Radiation Protection Program
(505) 476-8605
michael.ortiz1@state.nm.us

Loretta Valerio – Program Manager
Radiological and Chemical Advocacy
Phone (505) 753-7256 ext 106
loretta.valerio@state.nm.us.

Valerie Montoya-Ortiz, Administrator
(505) 476-8602
valerie.montoya-ortiz@state.nm.us

Collette J. Lucero, Financial Manager
(505) 476-3717
(505) 690 6315 – Cell Phone
collettej.lucero2@state.nm.us

Radiation Machines Registration

James Hesch
(505) 476-8611
james.hesch@state.nm.us

 

Licensing and Registration and Inspections Staff

Santa Fe Office
1100 St. Francis Drive Suite 2022, Santa Fe, NM 87505-4173

 

Thomas.Collins
(505) 476-8610
thomas.collins@state.nm.us
Nicole Wallis
(505) 476-8606
(505) 795 4254 Cell Phone
nicole.wallis@state.nm.us
Victor Diaz
(505) 476-8601
victor.diaz@state.nm.us
Jeanette Maestas
(505) 827-0624
(505) 690-2723 Cell Phone
Jeanette.Maestas@state.nm.us
Robert (Bobby) Bicknell
(505) 476-8603
Robert.bicknell@state.nm.us
James Hesch
(505) 476-8611
james.hesch@state.nm.us

Radiological and Chemical Advocacy Office – Santa Fe Staff

Daniel Ortiz
RCAO Advocate
(505) 827-2559
daniel.ortiz1@state.nm.us
Vacant
RCAO Advocate
(505) 827-0624
Bernadette Montoya
RCAO Advocate
(505) 476-8609
Bernadette.Montoya2@state.nm.us

 

Albuquerque Office – Inspections Staff
121 Tijeras Ave. NE
STE 1000
Albuquerque, NM 87102-3400

Carl Sullivan
(505) 222-9519
carl.sullivan@state.nm.us

Robert Bicknell
(505) 222-9517
robert.bicknell@state.nm.us

 

Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy Licensing Program

Stephen Sanchez, Administrator
(505) 476-8633
stephen.sanchez@state.nm.us

Indoor Radon Outreach

Michael Taylor, Coordinator
(505) 476-8608
michael.taylor@state.nm.us

WIPP Emergency Response

Bobby Lopez, Coordinator
(505) 670-1120 office
bobby.lopez@state.nm.us

For information regarding this page, contact Carl Sullivan of the Bureau at carl.sullivan@state.nm.us.